Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka <u>www.most.gov.bd</u>

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-233

Date: 06 April 2024

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in respect of the visit of the following Bangladesh delegation to participate in Open-ended Meeting of Technical and Legal Experts on States' Implementation of the Guidance on the Import and Export of Radioactive Sources (EVT2305092) in Vienna, Austria from 27 to 31 May 2024 (excluding travel time):

Sl. No:	Name and Designation	
1.	Engr. Md. Mustafijur Rahman	
	Chief Engineer	
	Radiation, Transport and Waste Safety Division (RTWSD) and	
	Director (Additional Charge)	
	Technical Division, BAERA.	
2.	Mr. Khan Md. Reza-Un-Nabi	
	Deputy Secretary	
	Ministry of Science and Technology	

2. Terms and conditions:

- While participating in the programme and on journey to and from Vienna, Austria they will be treated as on duty;
- They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency;
- iii) The participants will leave Dhaka on 26 May 2024 or on a nearby date and will return from Vienna, Austria on 01 June 2024 or on a nearby date;
- iv) All the expenses incurred for participation in the programme will be borne by IAEA.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

06-05-24

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary Tel: +88-02-223380385 E-mail: <u>section20@most.gov.bd</u>

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-233 (14)

Date: 06 April 2024

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. {Atten: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal}.
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.

- 5. H.E. Mr. Asad Alam Siam, Ambassador & Permanent Representative of Bangladesh to Austria and the UN Offices & Intergovernmental Organizations, Vienna, Austria.
- 6. Director General, West Europe & EU, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 7. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 8. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 10. Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 11. Engr. Md. Mustafijur Rahman, Chief Engineer, Radiation, Transport and Waste Safety Division (RTWSD) and Director (Additional Charge), Technical Division, BAERA.
- 12. Mr. Khan Md. Reza-Un-Nabi, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 13. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with a request to upload the G.O in the website of the ministry).
- 14. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Copy for information and necessary action:

- 1. P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 3. Engr. Md. Tanvir Hasan, Nuclear Attache (Counsellor), Nuclear Power Wing, Bangladesh Embassy and Permanent Mission, Vienna, Austria.
- 4. P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 5. Office Copy/Master File.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary