Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka (www.most.gov.bd, Fax: +88-02-9576538)

No: 39.00.0000.017.14.016.15 (Part-1).45

Date: 29.03.2017

From:

Zannat-ul-Ferdous

Senior Assistant Chief

Ministry of Science and Technology

To:

Chief Accounts Officer

Ministry of Science and Technology

CGA Bhaban, Phase-3, Segunbagicha, Dhaka

Subject: Official visit to Netherlands under the project "Establishment of Physical Facilities for Technology Transfer and Innovation in BCSIR" during 2-8 May 2017 or the nearest possible time.

With reference to the above subject, the undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in respect of the following Delegation of Bangladesh for official visit to Netherlands under the project "Establishment of Physical Facilities for Technology Transfer and Innovation in BCSIR" during 2-8 May 2017 or the nearest possible time:

1. Architect Yeafesh Osman

Team Leader

Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology

Mr. Nurul Islam Milon

Member

Hon'ble Member of the Parliament, Comilla-8 3. Mr. Md. Faruque Ahmed, Chairman, BCSIR, Dhaka

Member

4. Mr. Mohammed Zafar Ullah,

Member

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology Mr. Md. Rezaul Karim, PSO & Project Director, "Establishment of

Member

Physical Facilities for Technology Transfer and Innovation in BCSIR" project, BCSIR

2. Terms and conditions:

- (a) While participating in the visit and on journey to & from Netherlands they will be treated as on duty.
- (b) They will draw their pay and allowance in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- (c) All the expenses will be borne from the project fund.
- (d) They will leave Dhaka for Netherlands on 1 May 2017 or on a nearby date and will leave Netherlands for Dhaka on 9 May 2017 or on a nearby date.
- This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority. 3.

(Zannat-ul-Ferdous) Senior Assistant Chief **₾** +88-02-9561726

E-mail: section17@most.gov.bd

Copy for information and necessary action (not according to seniority):

- 1. Architect Yeafesh Osman, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology
- 2. Mr. Nurul Islam Milon, Hon'ble Member of the Parliament, Comilla-8.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, Bangladesh {Attn: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal}.
- 5. Mr. Md. Faruque Ahmed, Chairman, BCSIR, Dhaka.
- 6. Director General, Immigration & Passport, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- 7. Mr. Mohammed Zafar Ullah, P.S. to Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 8. Deputy Secretary, Section-13, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 10. Mr. Md. Rezaul Karim, Principal Scientific Officer & Project Director, "Establishment of Physical Facilities for Technology Transfer and Innovation in BCSIR" project, BCSIR
- 11. P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 12. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with request to publish the order on website of Ministry)
- 13. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 14. Office Copy.