Replaced by same Memo No and Date

Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh
Ministry of Science and Technology
Section-21
Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka
www.most.gov.bd

No: 39.00.0000.021.14.011.16-34

Date: 14 March 2017

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in respect of the following Bangladesh Delegation to attend the bilateral meeting on Supplimentary Contracts-Operation & Maintenance Contract and Fuel Supply Contract regarding the Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant to be held in Moscow, Russian Federation during the period specified against each group:

*Group-1: Operation and Maintenance Contract		Schedule
1.	Dr. Md Zahedul Hassan, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission	26 March - 09 April, 2017
1.	Dr. Md. Abdus Salam, Director, Centre for Research Reactor, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission	
2.	Dr. Md. Quamrul Huda, Director, Quality Management Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission	
3.	Dr. Md. Mazibur Rahman, Director, International Affiars Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission	26 March- 02 April, 2017
4.	Mr. Golam Kibria, Chief Engineer, Bangladesh Power Development Board	
5.	Dr. Mohammad Khalaquzzaman, Principal Engineer, NPED, Bangladesh	
	Atomic Energy Commission	
6.	Mr. Mohammad Abu Hassan, Engineer, NPED, Bangladesh Atomic Energy	
	Commission	
*Group-2: Fuel Supply Contract		
1.	Dr. AKM Fazle Kibria, Director, Nuclear Safety, Securtiy and Safeguard	
	Division Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission	
2.	Mr. Md. Ashraful Islam, Principal Engineer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy	03 April-09 April, 2017
	Commission	oo ripin oo ripin, 2017
3.	Mr. Alak Chakraborty, Principal Administrative Officer, Bangladesh Atomic	
	Energy Commission	

^{*} Above list is not according to seniority.

2. Terms and conditions:

- (i) While participating in the program and on journey to and from the Moscow, Russian Federation they will be treated as on duty.
- (ii) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency.
- (iii) All expenses will be borne from the 'Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant (1st Phase)'-Project.
- (iv) Dr. Md Zahedul Hassan will be in Moscow, Russian Federation according to another government order (No.: 39.00.0000.021.14.011.16-31, dated: 12/3/2017) for attednding a meeting and he will attend in the meeting of Group-1 and Group-2 from Russian Federation after completion of his previous meeting. He will leave Moscow for Dhaka on 10 April 2017 or on a nearby date. All other officials in Group-1 will leave Dhaka for Moscow on 25 March 2017 or on a nearby date and will leave Moscow for Dhaka on 03 April 2017 or on a nearby date.
- (v) Officials of Group -2 will leave Dhaka for Moscow on 02 April, 2017 or on a nearby date and will leave Moscow for Dhaka on 10 April 2017 or on a nearby date.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

15.03.2017

Shahadat Hosan Assistant Chief Tel: +88-02-9566571

E-mail: section21@most.gov.bd

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, Bangladesh
- 2. Dr. S.M. Saiful Hoque, H.E. Ambassador Extraordinary & Plenipotentiary, Embassy of Bangladesh in Russian Federation, Zemledelcheski Pereulok 6, Moscow, Russian Federation.
- 3. H.E. Ambassador, Embassy of Russian Federation in Bangladesh, House NE (J) 9, Road 79, Gulshan-2, Dhaka 1212.
- 4. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 5. Chairman, Bangladesh Power Development Board, WAPDA Bhaban, Motijheel, Dhaka.
- 6. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 7. Project Director, 'Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant (1st Phase)'Project, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.
- 8. Dr. Md. Abdus Salam, Director, Centre for Research Reactor, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 9. Mr. Golam Kibria, Chief Engineer, Bangladesh Power Development Board, WAPDA Bhaban, Motijheel,
- 10. Dr. AKM Fazle Kibria, Director, Nuclear Safety, Security and Safeguard Division Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.
- 11. Dr. Md. Quamrul Huda, Director, Quality Management Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka
- 12. Dr. Md. Mazibur Rahman, Director, International Affiars Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka
- 13. Dr. Md Zahedul Hassan, Chief Scientific Officer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 14. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 15. Chief Accounts Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 16. Dr. Mohammad Khalaquzzaman, Principal Engineer, NPED, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.
- 17. Mr. Md. Ashraful Islam, Principal Engineer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.
- 18. Mr. Alak Chakraborty, Principal Administrative Officer, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.
- 19. Mr. Mohammad Abu Hassan, Engineer, NPED, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.
- 20. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 21. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with request to publish the order on the website of the Ministry).

Copy for Information:

All G.O

- 1. Deputy Secretary, Section-13, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 3. P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 4. P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.

