Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka-1000

E-mail: section13@.most.gov.bd, Web:www.most.gov.bd)

No. 39.00.0000.013.25.005.24-47

Date: 25 April 2024

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction in favour of the following officials to attend the Regional Workshop on Implementing IAEA Safeguards to be held in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) during 13 May 2024 to 15 May 2024-(excluding travel time) under the following terms and conditions:

S. L	Particulars of the Officials
1	A K M Raushan Kabir Zoardar, Chief Scientific Officer and Head Nuclear Safeguards Nuclear Safety, Security & Safeguards Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority E-12/A, Agargaon,
	Dhaka, Bangladesh
2	Dr. Md. Maidul Islam, Principal Scientific Officer, Nuclear Safety, Security & Safeguards Division,
	Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority E-12/A, Agargaon, Dhaka, Bangladesh
3	Dr. Ashek-I-Ahmed, Senior Scientific Officer, Nuclear Safety, Security & Safeguard Division,
	Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority E-12/A, Agargaon, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

- While participating in the workshop (including transit), they will be treated as on duty;
- b. They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency;
- c. All expenses will be borne by Department of Enegry (DOE)/ National Nuclear Security Administration (NNSA) USA;
- d. They will leave Bangladesh for Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) on 12 May 2024 or on a nearby date and will leave Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (UAE) for Bangladesh on 16 May 2024 or on a nearby date.

After completion of the workshop they will have to submit a report to the Ministry of Science & Technology within 15 days.

This order is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

(Md. Hanif Sikder) Deputy Secretary +88-02-3390647 Date: 25 April 2024

No. 39.00.0000.013.25.005.24-47

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, Bangladesh . {Atten: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal)}.
- 3. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 4. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 5. P.S to Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 6. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 7. P.S to Senior Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 8. A K M Raushan Kabir Zoardar, Chief Scientific Officer and Head Nuclear Safeguards Nuclear Safety, Security & Safeguards Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority E-12/A, Agargaon, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 9. Dr. Md. Maidul Islam, Principal Scientific Officer, Nuclear Safety, Security & Safeguards Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority E-12/A, Agargaon, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 10. Dr. Ashek-I-Ahmed, Senior Scientific Officer, Nuclear Safety, Security & Safeguard Division, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Regulatory Authority E-12/A, Agargaon, Dhaka, Bangladesh.
- 11. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport.
- 12. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat. Dhaka. (with request to upload the order on the website of the ministry).
- 13. Office Copy/Master file.

(Md. Hanif Sikder) Deputy Secretary