Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka <u>www.most.gov.bd</u>

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-110

Date: 19 March 2024

Government Order

The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh in respect of the visit of the following Bangladesh delegation to participate in the New Unit Assistance Industry Working Group (NUAI-WG) meeting in Zhejiang, China from 09-11 April 2024 (excluding travel time):

Sl. No:	Name and Designation
1.	Dr. Md. Kabir Hossain
	Head (Human Resources Management Division)
	Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project
2.	Mr. Alak Chakraborty
	Head (Administration and Finance)
	Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project

2. Terms and conditions:

- i) While participating in the programme and on journey to and from Zhejiang, China they will be treated as on duty;
- ii) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency. No part of it shall be drawn in foreign currency;
- iii) The participants will leave Dhaka on 08 April 2024 or on a nearby date and will return from Zhejiang, China on 12 April 2024 or on a nearby date;
- iv) All the expenses incurred for participation will be borne by IAEA.

3. This order has been issued with the approval of the competent authority.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary Tel: +88-02-223380385 E-mail: section20@most.gov.bd

No: 39.00.0000.020.24.113.24-110 (14)

Date: 19 March 2024

Distribution for information and necessary action (Not according to seniority):

- 1. Cabinet Secretary, Cabinet Division, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Tejgaon, Dhaka.
- 3. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka. {Atten: Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal}.
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 5. H.E. Mr. Md. Jashim Uddin, ndc, Embassy of the People's Republic of Bangladesh, Beijing, China.
- 6. Director General, East Asia & Asia Pacific, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.

- 7. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 8. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 10. Chief Accounts and Finance Officer, Ministry of Science and Technology, CGA Bhaban, Segunbagicha, Dhaka.
- 11. Dr. Md. Kabir Hossain, Head (Human Resources Management Division), Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 12. Mr. Alak Chakraborty, Head (Administration and Finance), Construction of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant Project, Agargaon, Dhaka.
- 13. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology (with a request to upload the G.O in the website of the ministry).

f at

14. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Copy for information and necessary action:

- 1. P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 2. P.S. to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka.
- 3. Engr. Md. Tanvir Hasan, Nuclear Attache (Counsellor), Nuclear Power Wing, Bangladesh Embassy and Permanent Mission, Vienna, Austria.
- 4. P.O. to Additional Secretary (NP), Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 5. Office Copy/Master File.

Mohammad Aminul Islam Khan Deputy Secretary