## Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh Ministry of Science and Technology Bangladesh Secretariat, Dhaka-1000

(Fax: 880-02-9576538, e-mail: section13@.most.gov.bd, Web:www.most.gov.bd)

No. 39.00.0000.013.25.001.18-288

Date: 24 May 2018

Subject: Sanction for participations to attend the Regional Workshop on Challenges and Lessons Learned to support the Decision Making for Nuclear Power Planning and Development (RAS2018) to be held at Manila in Philippines from 04-08 June 2018.

With reference to the above subject the undersigned is directed to convey the sanction in favour of of the following officials to attend the Regional Workshop on Challenges and Lessons Learned to support the Decision Making for Nuclear Power Planning and Development (RAS2018) to be held at Manila in Philippines from 04-08 June 2018 (excluding travel time) under the following terms and conditions:

Serial No	Name and Particulars
1	Dr. Engr. Md. Abdur Razzaque
	Principal Engineer
	Nuclear Power and Energy Division
	BAEC, Dhaka
2	Dr. A. F. M. Mizanur Rahman
	Principal Scientific Officer
	Nuclear Power and Energy Division
	BAEC, Dhaka

- a) While participating in the programme (including transit) they will be treated as on duty;
- b) They will draw their pay and allowances in local currency;
- c) All the expenses incurred for participation will be borne by IAEA;
- d) They will leave Bangladesh for Philippines on 03 June 2018 or on a nearby date and will leave Philippines for Bangladesh on 09 June 2018 or on a nearby date;
- 2. This order is issued with the approval of the competent authority.

(Md. Muhiuddin Khan) Deputy Secretary

**2** +88-02-9570647

## Distribution for information and necessary action (not according to seniority):

- 1. Senior Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration, Bangladesh Secretariat,
- 2. Dhaka.
- 3. Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Dhaka, Bangladesh {Atten:
- 4. Director (Consular), with request to issue note verbal).
- 5. Director General, Department of Immigration & Passport, Agargoan, Dhaka.
- 6. Chairman, Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, Dhaka.
- 7. P.S to Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 8. P.S to Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka.
- 9. Director, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 10. Immigration Officer, Hazrat Shahjalal International Airport, Dhaka.
- 11. Dr. Engr. Md. Abdur Razzaque, Principal Engineer, Nuclear Power and Energy Division, BAEC, Dhaka.
- 12. Dr. A. F. M. Mizanur Rahman, Principal Scientific Officer, Nuclear Power and Energy Division, BAEC, Dhaka.
- 13. Programmer, Ministry of Science and Technology, Dhaka. (with request to publish the order on the website of the ministry)
- 14. Office Copy/Master file.

(Md. Muhiuddin Khan)

Date: 24 May 2018

Deputy Secretary #88-02-9570647